8 Jun 2020
PrimeVigilance COVID-19 Webinar: How to Adapt Hosting, Conduction of Remote Audits and Inspections

We are pleased to share the news that the registration is now open for PrimeVigilance’s COVID-19 Pharmacovigilance Support Webinar titled “How to Adapt Hosting, Conduction of Remote Audits and Inspections” taking place on 30 June, 2020.

In this webinar, PrimeVigilance’s expert Ejaz Butt, will share his experience on how PrimeVigilance has been adapting audits and inspections during the challenging period of COVID-19 with its pitfalls, perils and possibilities.

In this webinar Ejaz will be covering some of the following topics:

  • The various legislative and regulatory thoughts around this practice, discussing the challenges of either conducting or hosting remote audits and inspections
  • How does PrimeVigilance prepare?
  • What considerations need to be taken into account?
  • How does PrimeVigilance ensure a successful experience to the best of their capabilities?

 

To register:

Session 1: 30 June,  10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CET   Register here

Session 2: 30 June,  2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CET   Register here

 

About our speaker:

Ejaz Butt is the Director of Audit Management at PrimeVigilance, bringing a wealth of Pharmacovigilance and Quality Assurance experience from his Pharmaceutical and Consultancy background. He has over 20 years’ experience in the scientific and healthcare industry, commencing with the UK National Health Service (NHS), through to Academic Research before moving into the pharmaceutical industry and specializing in Pharmacovigilance, working for companies such as 3M Healthcare, Johnson & Johnson and Novartis.

Ejaz has been heavily involved in PV Quality Assurance over the last seven years, focusing on Auditing and has conducted almost 100 audits over this period – around a quarter of which were remotely conducted. Ejaz is also a member of the Research Quality Association (RQA) and is the current President of the Pharmaceutical Information Pharmacovigilance Association.